Lagos appoints MC Oluomo Chairman of Parks Management Committee – Nigeria – The Guardian Nigeria News – Nigeria and World News

The Lagos State government on Thursday appointed Musiliu Akinsanya, popularly known as MC Oluomo, as chairman of the newly constituted parks management committee weeks after state officials debunked news of the appointment.

Hakeem Odumosu, a former police commissioner in Lagos who recently retired as deputy inspector general of police, will serve as the government liaison officer on the committee.

Lagos State Information Commissioner Gbenga Omotoso said the committee will oversee the affairs of all car parks and garages in the state and report to the Ministry of Transport.

On March 10, the government suspended NURTW operations in all parks and garages after MC Oluomo announced that the state branch of the National Union of Road Transport Workers had withdrawn the national union hours after being suspended by the union leadership for alleged insubordination.

MC Oluomo’s appointment came less than 24 hours after NURTW management sacked him from the union. News of his appointment made the rounds last month.

Omotoso and Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s chief press secretary, Gboyega Akosile, called the news false.

“This is in fulfillment of the government’s promise to ensure that events within the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW) are not allowed to threaten law and order,” Omotoso said in a statement. communicated.

“The government has therefore exercised its constitutional powers to ensure that no vacuums, which might disturb the peace of our dear state, are allowed to exist in the parks.”

Sulyman B. Ojora is the Vice President, while Dr. Taiwo Olufemi Salaam is the Secretary.

Other committee members included Comrade Olayiwola Lemboye, Alhaji Mustapha Adekunle, Alhaji Ganiyu Shittu, Alhaji Mukaila Runsewe, Alhaji Sulyman Yusuf, Alhaji Mufutau Mutiu and Alhaji Yinka Hassan.

The others are Alhaji Sunday Ogunleye, Alhaji Moshood Omojowa, Alhaji Ismaila Aigoro, Alhaji Ibrahim Yusuf. O, Alhaji Akeem Tijani, Mrs Omolabake Adelakun, Comrade Kazeem Hassan, Alhaji Wasiu Amole, Alhaji Ganiyu Ayinde, Anthony Adeyinka Adeboye, John Victor Owolabi, Saburi Salami, Ibrahim Onitiju and Odusanya Gbenga.

Comments are closed.